A-Z Databases

The most frequently-used databases

This resource offers you convenient online access to hundreds of Wolters Kluwer and Aspen Publishers study aids. For more information about offline access, please email Law Library Help.

Congress.gov

This is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.

Govinfo.gov

govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Please note that in December 2018, govinfo will replace FDsys.

HeinOnline

This database is an ever-expanding, comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals, federal and state codes, topical collections and historical materials. Articles are in pdf format.

Lexis+ AI

This database provides up-to-the-minute legal, news, public records and business information, including tax and regulatory publications in online, print or CD-ROM formats. An ID (or Username) and Password is required to access this service. For access, please email Law Library Help.

West Academic Study Aids

This resource offers you convenient online access to hundreds of popular study aids to help you anytime during the semester. For offline access, please email Law Library Help.

Westlaw Precision

This database is West's online legal research service. It provides quick, easy access to West's collection of statutes, case law materials, public records, and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information. An ID (or Username) and Password is required to access this service. For access, please email Law Library Help.

View All View Less

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ABI/INFORM Complete

Main

ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers. For off-campus access, you will be asked to log in using your University login credentials.

Academic Search Premier

Main

Academic Search Premier contains journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.

Business Market Research Collection

Main

The Business Market Research Collection contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.

Business Source Elite

Main

This database contains full text of business, management and economics journal literature from 1985 to present.

EBSCO eBooks

Main

This database consists of a focused collection including Agriculture, Community College, Environment and Sustainability, Green Technology, Nursing, Political Science, Ready Reference, and Social Work.

Global Breaking Newswires

Main

Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database. The database is updated three times per day.

GreenFILE

Main

This database focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment and consists of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.

International Newsstream

Main

International Newsstream contains the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers and newswires

JSTOR

Main

Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago

LexisNexis Digital Library

Main

Lexis Nexis Digital Library is an interactive platform that offers the benefits of a physical book with online functionality for more efficient and deeper research. Through Lexis Nexis Digital Library, users can access the largest and most flexible legal eBook library from any location while utilizing customizable tools that enhance their research experience.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Main

Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.

Oxford African American Studies Center

Main

The Oxford African American Studies Center consist of more than 10,000 articles by top scholars in the field.

Oxford Scholarship Online

Main

Oxford Scholarship Online consists of academic works from Oxford University Press, covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Published in 2016 and later.

Project MUSE - Standard Collection

Main

This database consists of journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

Main

The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research, this database contains over two million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861.

ProQuest Ebook Central

Main

This database consists of over 100,000 electronic books on a wide range of topics.

ProQuest Multiple Database Search

Main

ProQuest Multiple Database Search searches across all ProQuest databases.

ProQuest Research Library

Main

ProQuest Research Library database includes more than 4,070 titles from 1971 forward. It contains scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Social Science Database

Main

The database includes over 570 titles, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.

Social Sciences Full Text

Main

Social Sciences Full Text database covers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

US Newsstream

Main

This database contains U.S. news content, as well as archives which covers content from the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

View All View Less

A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

New / Trial Databases

Subject Resources

Guides by Subject