Library Home: Mason Law Library
Search the Law Library Catalog
Law Library Hours
Contact Us
Charles N. and Hilda H.M. Mason Law Library
4340 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, D.C. 20008
Circulation Phone: (202) 274-7310
Reference Services: lawlibraryhelp@udc.edu
For more information, please visit our Staff Directory.
Join Us for Law Library Events
Check back here for updates regarding upcoming Law Library programs and events.
View Law Library Policies
Use the following link to view UDC Law Library Circulation and Access Services policies: Library Policies.
Book a Study Room
UDC Law Library provides access to both independent and group study rooms throughout the Law School. UDC Law Library study rooms are openly accessible to all UDC Law students; however, priority seating is available to UDC Law students who reserve a study room using our reservation system linked below.
Use the following link to reserve a study room: Book a Study Room.
Explore Research Databases
- Aspen Learning Library This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers you convenient online access to hundreds of Wolters Kluwer and Aspen Publishers study aids. For more information about offline access, please email Law Library Help.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowThis database is an ever-expanding, comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals, federal and state codes, topical collections and historical materials. Articles are in pdf format.
- Lexis+ AI This link opens in a new windowThis database provides up-to-the-minute legal, news, public records and business information, including tax and regulatory publications in online, print or CD-ROM formats. An ID (or Username) and Password is required to access this service. For access, please email Law Library Help.
- ProQuest - Legislative Insight This link opens in a new windowThis resource is a comprehensive database of complete Legislative Histories.
- West Academic Study Aids This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers you convenient online access to hundreds of popular study aids to help you anytime during the semester. For offline access, please email Law Library Help.
- Westlaw Precision This link opens in a new windowThis database is West's online legal research service. It provides quick, easy access to West's collection of statutes, case law materials, public records, and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information. An ID (or Username) and Password is required to access this service. For access, please email Law Library Help.
Discover Your Faculty's Scholarship
- UDC Law Faculty ScholarshipHosted by the Digital Commons of UDC Law, visitors to this website can explore UDC Law Faculty scholarship; including, written publications, court testimonies, presentations, and more.