Mason Law Library Study Aids
Need Library Assistance?
Law Librarians are here to help!
Email Us:
Call Us:
- Circulation: (202) 274-7310
- Reference: (202) 274-6280
Meet Us:
For more information, please visit our Staff Directory.
Criminal Procedure Study Aids
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
This page lists curated study aids to support students studying criminal procedure. Students may click the '
' information icon located at the end of an item's title for a more detailed description of the item's contents.
Black Letter Outline on Basic Criminal Procedure by
Basic Criminal Procedure is a clear and comprehensive outline of the most important principles and issues taught in the basic Criminal Procedure law school course with emphasis on the 4th, 5th and 6th Amendment rules that govern federal and state law enforcement and courts. This Black Letter is comprehensive in its coverage. It examines a wide range of legal doctrines, including:The Incorporation DoctrineExceptions to the Warrant requirementRemedies for 4th Amendment violationsThe Privilege Against Self-IncriminationConfessionsMirandaMassiahConstitutional Limits on Identification EvidenceThe Right to CounselEffective Assistance of Counseland the Right to Counsel.Major Supreme Court cases are thoroughly analyzed, including an examination of separate opinions by Supreme Court Justices. Basic Criminal Procedure also provides sample examination questions and answers, which have been updated to conform to recent decisions by the Court.Basic Criminal Procedure also provides a glossary of important terms that law students need to understand as they examine judicial decisions. It also contains a Capsule Summary which serves as a short outline of the major doctrines covered at length in the text.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887864471Publication Date: 2024-07-26
Gilbert Law Summary on Criminal Procedure by
A criminal procedure outline that highlights all of the key criminal procedure decisions from the U.S. Supreme Court in an easy-to-read and easy-to-understand format that includes check lists, visual aids, and practice exam questions (and answers) -- both essay and short answer.Topics covered include: Fourth Amendment search and seizure -- including arrests and other detentions; the exclusionary rule; confessions -- including the rules established by Miranda v. Arizona and the Fifth Amendment privilege against compelled self-incrimination; and a discussion of trial rights -- such as the right to a speedy trial, the right to trial by jury, and the right to counsel. The outline also discusses bail, the government's "Brady" obligations to disclose exculpatory evidence, the burden of proof, guilty pleas, sentencing, the death penalty, ex post facto issues, appellate rights, habeas corpus, prisoners' rights, double jeopardy, and juvenile offenders.The outline is an effective supplement to all criminal procedure textbooks, and standing alone provides a sound overview of all major constitutional criminal procedure issues.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9781636590943Publication Date: 2021-06-29
Emanuel Law Outlines for Emanuel Law Outlines for Criminal Procedure by
Any law school graduate will tell you that when picking your outline tool you need to pick the best because your outlines are the most important study tool you will use throughout your law school career. Developed by legendary study aid author Steve Emanuel, Emanuel® Law Outlines (ELOs) are the #1 outline choice among law students. An ELO ensures that you understand the concepts as you learn them in class and helps you study for exams throughout the semester. Here's why you need an ELO from your first day of class right through your final exam: ELOs help you focus on the concepts and issues you need to master to succeed on exams. They are easy to understand: Each ELO contains comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law found in your specific casebook, but is explained in a way that is understandable. The Quiz Yourself and Essay Q&A features help you test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues and fact patterns that commonly pop up on exams. The Capsule Summary provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the full Outline--perfect for exam review!
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9781543805710Publication Date: 2020-06-16
Abramson's Quick Review of Criminal Procedure, 9th by
This product is a short, clear, concise, and substantive outline. It is designed to make the study of criminal procedure clear and convenient and to help students prepare for their law school exams. The main text is an outline of the substantive content. The concise format provides a comprehensive overview, allowing students to review the subject quickly prior to final exams.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887862897Publication Date: 2024-11-07
Casenote Legal Briefs for Criminal Procedure, Keyed to King, Kerr, and Primus by
After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. Expert case studies and analyses and quicknote definitions of legal terms help you prepare for class discussion. Here is why you need Casenote Legal Briefs to help you understand cases in your most difficult courses: Each Casenote includes expert case summaries, which include the black letter law, facts, majority opinion, concurrences, and dissents, as well as analysis of the case. There is a Casenote for you! With dozens of Casenote Legal Briefs, you can find the Casenote to work with your assigned casebook and give you the extra understanding of all cases Casenotes in 1L subjects include a Quick Course Outline to help you understand the relationships between course topics.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9798889068020Publication Date: 2024-01-29
High Court Case Summaries on Criminal Procedure (Keyed to Kamisar, LaFave, Israel, King, Kerr, and Primus, 16th) by
This title contains briefs for each major case in Kamisar, LaFave, Israel, King, Kerr, and Primus's casebook on Criminal Procedure. These briefs will help you identify, understand, and absorb the core knowledge points from each case. They are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887865010Publication Date: October 5th, 2023
Criminal Procedure, Keyed to Dressler, Thomas, and Medwed by
After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. The series is trusted for its expert summary of the principal cases in your casebook. Its proven reliability makes Casenote Legal Briefs the most popular case brief series available. With more than 100 titles keyed to the current editions of major casebooks, you know you can find the help you need. The brief for each case saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, and important points of the holding and decision. Quicknotes are short definitions of the legal terms used at the end of each brief. Use the Glossary in the end of your text to define common Latin legal terms. Such an overview, combined with case analysis, helps broaden your understanding and supports you in classroom discussion. Each title is keyed to the current edition of a specific casebook; it s your trusted guide to the text throughout the semester. The brief for each principal case in the casebook saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, important points of the holding and decision, and concurrences and dissents included in the casebook excerpt. This overview is combined with a short analysis: all to help you broaden your understanding and support you in classroom discussion. Quicknotes at end of each brief give you short definitions of the legal terms used. A handy Glossary of common Latin words and phrases is included in every Casenote. Detailed instruction on how to brief a case is provided for you. A free Quick Course Outline accompanies all Casenote Legal Briefs in these course areas: Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Property, and Torts.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9798889065524Publication Date: 2023-11-06
High Court Case Summaries on Criminal Procedure (Keyed to Dressler, Thomas, and Medwed, 8th) by Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9781685618087Publication Date: June 7th, 2023
Criminal Procedure Keyed to Saltzberg and Capra by
After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. The series is trusted for its expert summary of the principal cases in your casebook. Its proven reliability makes Casenote Legal Briefs the most popular case brief series available. With more than 100 titles keyed to the current editions of major casebooks, you know you can find the help you need. The brief for each case saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, and important points of the holding and decision. Quicknotes are short definitions of the legal terms used at the end of each brief. Use the Glossary in the end of your text to define common Latin legal terms. Such an overview, combined with case analysis, helps broaden your understanding and supports you in classroom discussion. Each title is keyed to the current edition of a specific casebook; it s your trusted guide to the text throughout the semester. The brief for each principal case in the casebook saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, important points of the holding and decision, and concurrences and dissents included in the casebook excerpt. This overview is combined with a short analysis: all to help you broaden your understanding and support you in classroom discussion. Quicknotes at end of each brief give you short definitions of the legal terms used. A handy Glossary of common Latin words and phrases is included in every Casenote. Detailed instruction on how to brief a case is provided for you. A free Quick Course Outline accompanies all Casenote Legal Briefs in these course areas: Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Property, and Torts.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9798886143553Publication Date: 2022-12-08
High Court Case Summaries on Criminal Procedure (Keyed to Saltzburg, Capra, and Gray, 12th) by
This title contains briefs for each major case in Saltzburg, Capra, and Gray's casebook on Criminal Procedure. These briefs will help you identify, understand, and absorb the core knowledge points from each case. They are followed by legal analysis, providing contextual background about each case, and connecting the case to the broader concepts developed throughout the casebook. This title also supplies case vocabulary, with definitions of new or unusual legal words found throughout the cases.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9781685613518Publication Date: August 31st, 2022
Casenote Legal Briefs for Criminal Procedure, Keyed to Allen, Stuntz, Hoffman, Livingston, and Leipold by
After your casebook, a Casenote Legal Brief is your most important reference source for the entire semester. The series is trusted for its expert summary of the principal cases in your casebook. Its proven reliability makes Casenote Legal Briefs the most popular case brief series available. With more than 100 titles keyed to the current editions of major casebooks, you know you can find the help you need. The brief for each case saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, and important points of the holding and decision. Quicknotes are short definitions of the legal terms used at the end of each brief. Use the Glossary in the end of your text to define common Latin legal terms. Such an overview, combined with case analysis, helps broaden your understanding and supports you in classroom discussion. Each title is keyed to the current edition of a specific casebook; it s your trusted guide to the text throughout the semester. The brief for each principal case in the casebook saves you time and helps you retain important issues. Each brief has a succinct statement of the rule of law/black letter law, description of the facts, important points of the holding and decision, and concurrences and dissents included in the casebook excerpt. This overview is combined with a short analysis: all to help you broaden your understanding and support you in classroom discussion. Quicknotes at end of each brief give you short definitions of the legal terms used. A handy Glossary of common Latin words and phrases is included in every Casenote. Detailed instruction on how to brief a case is provided for you. A free Quick Course Outline accompanies all Casenote Legal Briefs in these course areas: Civil Procedure, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Evidence, Property, and Torts.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9781543815665Publication Date: 2020-08-13
A Short and Happy Guide to Criminal Procedure by
This Short and Happy Guide makes the law about police practices and criminal trial proceedings accessible and easy to remember. Learn the key points of search and seizure law, police interrogation, the right to counsel, the exclusionary rule, pretrial release, grand jury investigations, joinder, criminal discovery, plea bargaining, jury trials, pretrial publicity, double jeopardy, appeals, and post-conviction standards. Dominate your classes in Criminal Procedure and your skills courses in Trial Advocacy!
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887862880Publication Date: 2024-10-10
Criminal Procedure, Constitutional Limitations in a Nutshell by
This Nutshell is intended for use by law students of constitutional criminal procedure. It is a succinct analysis of the constitutional standards of major current significance. It covers search and seizure (including wiretapping), interrogation, identification, right to counsel, self-incrimination, bail, trial rules, and appellate process. The book does not cover state or federal statutes or other non-constitutional standards. The text provides the scope and highlights you need to excel in understanding this field. This will enable you to answer exam questions more quickly and accurately, and enhance your skills as an attorney.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887864327Publication Date: 2024-07-26
Principles of Criminal Procedure by
This book gives you everything you need to know about basic criminal procedure principles, presented in a no-nonsense fashion. It includes references to recent, relevant decisions handed down by the United States Supreme Court. In addition, Principles of Criminal Procedure contains helpful study devices such as "focal points" at the beginning of each chapter, and "points to remember" at the end of each section. This is the only study aid you will need to help you understand basic criminal procedure principles in U.S. law.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887868141Publication Date: 2024-02-27
Abramson's Principles of Investigative Criminal Procedure by
For law students of constitutional criminal procedure, Principles of Investigative Criminal Procedure will assist them in learning about Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendment issues associated with criminal investigations. This volume is an effort to provide a comprehensive, though "Concise", treatise for law students and attorneys. The materials discuss and analyze the criminal procedure jurisprudence of the United States Supreme Court, with extensive use of primary source material that affects judges, prosecutors, defense counsel, and criminal defendants. Discussions relate to breakthrough decisions like Miranda v. Arizona, as well as cases adding a nuance to topics already well-developed in prior Court decisions. "The Court" is a phrase used hundreds of times as a shorthand reference to the work of the United States Supreme Court. Footnotes provide specific page citations in United States Reports for a quick reference to Westlaw. The coverage of this book extends to United States Supreme Court cases through the 2020-2021 Term.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9781636592497Publication Date: 2022-01-10
Advanced Criminal Procedure in a Nutshell by
Designed for use as supplemental reading in an advanced criminal procedure course on the post-investigation processing of a criminal case. Includes a clear, concise, and thorough narrative explanation of the issues involved in the prosecution and adjudication of a criminal case, from the decision to prosecute and pre-trial release through to sentencing, appeal and collateral attack. Ideal reference for students and practitioners.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9781634609197Publication Date: 2016-08-19
Criminal Procedure by
This title analyzes the law governing all major steps in the criminal justice process, beginning with investigation and ending with post-appeal collateral attacks. The coverage is comprehensive, including federal and state statutes and court rules and descriptions of practice as well as constitutional limitations, with an emphasis upon those issues deemed most significant in the case law and literature. Because of their special importance, leading Supreme Court opinions are given in-depth treatment. All Hornbook sections are cross-referenced to comparable sections of the authors' 7-volume Criminal Procedure treatise (readily available on Westlaw database CRIMPROC) containing more detailed analysis and citations to additional supporting authorities.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887863962Publication Date: 2024-11-07
Examples and Explanations for Criminal Procedure by
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam. New to the Tenth Edition: Fourth Amendment limits on cell phone and computer searches Police accountability and the limits of the exclusionary rule Recent cutback on Miranda as a constitutional doctrine
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9781543846034Publication Date: 2023-02-28
Examples and Explanations for Criminal Procedure II by
A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9781543846195Publication Date: 2022-06-14
Understanding Criminal Procedure: Investigation by
To view or download the 2022 Supplement to this book, click here. Understanding Criminal Procedure is primarily designed for law students and is organized and written so that both students and professors can use it with confidence to better prepare for courses and improve classroom dialogue. The two-volume format allows you to purchase one or both volumes based on the topics covered in your course. Already cited extensively in scholarly literature and judicial opinions, scholars, practicing lawyers, and courts will also find the expanded content of this newest edition indispensable. Inside you'll find extensive coverage of the most important United States Supreme Court cases and discussion of the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, federal statutes, and lower federal and state court cases. Overarching policy issues are considered extensively, and some of the hottest debates in the field are considered with high-quality and objective analysis. The user-friendly organization of the text helps you to develop a comprehensive understanding of broad topics, or to refine your focus with intuitive subsections that help you find answers to pressing questions more efficiently. Citations to important scholarship, both classic and recent, help you to expand and refine your research on specific topics with ease, and footnotes include cross-references within the text to help you easily move to different chapters and subsections to understand how topics are inter-related. This first volume, Investigation, is intended for use in introductory criminal procedure courses focusing primarily or exclusively on police investigative process and constitutional concerns. A chapter on the defendant's right to counsel at trial and appeal and other non-police-practice issues is included in both volumes to allow greater flexibility based on the design of particular courses. The eighth edition of Investigation incorporates all of the major Supreme Court cases since the last edition was published, such as Carpenter v. United States, Mitchell v. Wisconsin, Collins v. VIrginia, and Kansas v. Glover. It also includes an in-depth discussion of the mosaic theory of searches, and contains expanded coverage of issues surrounding border searches, the third-party doctrine, and the exigent circumstances exception to the warrant requirement. The second volume, Adjudication, covers the criminal process after the police investigation ends and the adjudicative process commences. It is most useful in more advanced criminal procedure courses that follow the criminal process through the various stages of adjudication, commencing with pretrial issues and explaining the process through charging, pretrial release and discovery, the trial, and post-conviction proceedings including sentencing and appeals. These convenient softbound volumes are supplemented annually so you can be confident that you are using up-to-date law.
Call Number: LexisNexis Digital Library OnlineISBN: 9781531021542Publication Date: 2021-07-01
Understanding Criminal Procedure Volume Two: Adjudication by
The fifth edition of Understanding Criminal Procedure: Adjudication brings the treatise up to date on all of the newest developments in the rules that govern the criminal process after the police investigation ends and the adjudicative process commences. Recent years have brought important changes and new debates to the forefront, both in areas governed by constitutional doctrine, such as the Confrontation Clause and the trial by jury provision of the Sixth Amendment, and in matters largely governed at the local level, such as the use of algorithms and big data in bail hearings and new rules on discovery. The new edition explains this entire landscape in carefully organized chapters describing where we are, how we got here, and where further developments may be expected.
The treatise covers the most important United States Supreme Court cases in the adjudicatory portion of criminal procedure and, where pertinent, the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure, federal statutes, and lower federal and state court cases are considered. The broad overarching policy issues of criminal procedure are laid out and some of the hottest debates in the field are considered in depth and objectively. The authors have also included citations to important scholarship, both classic and recent, into which readers may delve more deeply regarding specific topics.
Call Number: LexisNexis Digital Library OnlineISBN: 9781611639933Publication Date: 2024-04
Acing Criminal Procedure by
This product presents in checklist format the series of issues that must be understood in order to identify and resolve the range of legal issues presented in an examination question. Checklists are provided for all topics generally covered in the basic criminal procedure course.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887862804Publication Date: 2024-10-02
Questions and Answers: Criminal Procedure--Police Investigation by
This book and its companion, Q&A: Criminal Procedure -- Prosecution and Adjudication, will assist readers' learning and exam preparation in criminal procedure courses and for the bar exam. This volume covers arrest, search and seizure, interrogation, identification, suppression issues, and entrapment.
Call Number: LexisNexis Digital Library OnlineISBN: 9781531021153Publication Date: 2021-08-01
Questions and Answers: Criminal Procedure--Prosecution and Adjudication by
The book assists learning and exam preparation for the Criminal Procedure--Prosecution and Adjudication (a.k.a. "bail-to-jail") course and the bar exam. Coverage includes the broad gamut of issues concerning the criminal adjudication process, including prosecutorial discretion, bail, initial appearance, preliminary hearing, grand jury, indictment and information, the right to counsel and the effective assistance of counsel, plea bargaining, joinder and severance, motion practice, discovery, time limitations, jurisdiction and venue, jury trials, double jeopardy, sentencing (including the death penalty), and post-conviction remedies. Extensive multiple choice questions and answers and short essay questions and answers are provided.
Call Number: LexisNexis Digital Library OnlineISBN: 9781531021177Publication Date: 2021-10-01
Exam Pro on Criminal Procedure (Objective) by
This study aid will enhance understanding of criminal procedure and sharpen exam skills. There are three comprehensive sample examinations, containing 42 questions each. It contains answers that explain why one choice is correct and why the alternatives are wrong.
Call Number: West Academic OnlineISBN: 9798887863603Publication Date: 2023-11-28
Emanuel CrunchTime for Criminal Procedure by
When it's exam time you need the right information in the right format to study efficiently and effectively. Emanuel®CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test. Here's why you will need Emanuel®CrunchTime to help you ace your exams: Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.
Call Number: Aspen Learning Library OnlineISBN: 9781543805758Publication Date: 2020-07-13
Sum and Substance Audio on Criminal Procedure by
This audio lecture covers the most important issues raised in a constitutional criminal procedure course relating to police practices. The lecture focuses on the Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, and Fourteenth Amendments and covers many issues, such as the meanings of the Fourth Amendment terms “search,” “seizure,” and “probable cause,” analysis of the exceptions to the search warrant requirement, and the doctrines of standing and the exclusionary rule. The lecture also covers police interrogation law as covered by the due process, self-incrimination, and right to counsel provisions of the Constitution, as well as the landmark Miranda v. Arizona decision. Also covered in the lecture are eyewitness identification procedures, the incorporation doctrine, and the right to counsel at trial.
Call Number: West Academic OnlinePublication Date: February 15th, 2022
Office Hours on Criminal Procedure (Investigative) by
Gain the advantages of office hours with professors on your own schedule! The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices. You now have virtual faculty explanations available at the click of a button! The Office Hours series features a variety of notable law faculty explaining these tough topics in new and thoughtful ways.
Call Number: West Academic OnlinePublication Date: July 30th, 2020
Office Hours on Criminal Procedure (Adjudicative) by
Gain the advantages of office hours with professors on your own schedule! The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices. You now have virtual faculty explanations available at the click of a button! The Office Hours series features a variety of notable law faculty explaining these tough topics in new and thoughtful ways.
Call Number: West Academic OnlinePublication Date: July 30th, 2020
A full list of all CALI lessons covering Criminal Procedure is available in the Criminal Procedure Index. Some of the popular topics are linked below. For access to CALI, stop by the Law Library Reference Desk during business hours.
- Fourth Amendment Overview
- Probable Cause
- Defining the Term "Search"
- Searches and Seizures with a Warrant
- Stop and Frisk
- Search Incident to Arrest
- Automobile Searches
- Consent Searches
- Plain View Doctrine
- Administrative Searches
- Probable Cause to Search or Seize
- The Exclusionary Rule
- Double Jeopardy
- Miranda I: Custody, Interrogation, and Waiver
- Miranda II: Assertion of the Right, Exceptions, Other Limits
- Fruit of the Poisonous Tree